Manifesto

When I first started this blog, I wanted to show  the world a beautiful face of the nasty reality around us. I wanted to proclaim that even in this stage of degradation, everyone of us can make a change. A small one. His part. But gathered together, all this parts will rebuild a beautiful whole…

I recycle paper… so, I, somehow, have to do with the garbage…

Yes, this time I want to talk about the garbage in the world today. There is plenty of it, much than ever, and some people, dressed in green clothes, have the nerve to full us, to kill us, in the name of environmental care, in fact, in the name of their own financial care.

I recently saw a shocking documentary, the winner of “The Best International Organised Crime Report Award, 2011” , Toxic Europe. It simply unveils the mechanism of International Organised Crime who transformed Romania into Europe’s garbage pit. Here is the network unveiled, the people involved in it, and their means of action and yet, nobody does anything!!!! Nobody is held responsible and nobody gets punished. And I am the one who gets fined if I don’t pick up  the dirt after my dog when I take her out.  I always DO pick it  up, by the way! And I recycle paper! And I hope for a better world… Sounds so naive compared to this giant monster who builds up mountains of garbage imported from other countries, just because it’s a good business… I know I am so small and helpless… It hurts to know you cannot do anything! But still, in my helplessness, I want to make this heard by as many people as possible! I want people to know what the sad truth is, to be aware of it! I want people living next to those mountains of garbage to know that if they die prematurely or if their children are born with grave malformations, it’s not because God punishes them for their sins, and it’s not their destiny to suffer (as they are being told by religion), but it is the diabolic lust for money that transforms people into criminals!

I am so sad and indignant…

May this be heard of as many people as possible!

photo sources : trombon.ro si romanialibera.ro

Toxic Europe – L’inchiesta (VIDEO)

About Chiramó Jewelry

Hello! My name is Carmen Orasanu, I'm 37 years old and I live in Cluj-Napoca, Transylvania, Romania. I love creating one-of-a-kind jewelry! That's my way of celebrating the unique expression of femininity in each and every woman. I started playing with paper in 2011 and I don't know how it became my life. I was creating recycled paper jewelry for 6 years under the name "The MistiqueMoth". The year 2017 brought the winds of change into my studio and the mistique moth became Chiramó. My jewelry is available on Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/shop/ChiramoJewelry?ref=profile_shopicon Thank you! :) View all posts by Chiramó Jewelry

Leave a Reply

