Florence handmade paper earrings -limited series-

This Summer I had the chance to spend one month in Tuscany, enjoying the mighty silence in the coutryside, the overcrowded cities and the refreshing seaside. It was a great inspiration holiday and also a time for charging my batteries with new, good, positive energies.

In Florence I came across many stationer’s shops with a workroom where they realized different objects from handmade paper on spot. They make handmade paper in a large variety of styles, with different handmade prints and patterns.

Although I usually work only with recycled paper, as a ruling ethic , this time I couldn’t resist the tentation to have a try on this special, very appealing papers. I only bought one shit of beautiful dark olive green with golden and silver winding pattern.

I tried to highlight as much as possible the qualities of the paper, avoiding any extra ornament that could have been distracting.

So, here is a series of earrings that came to life under the Tuscan sky, in a very calm and pleasant atmosphere, from exceptional materials.

I enjoyed very much every step of the process, from the acquisition of the paper until the last touch of the final piece. I hope you’ll like it and enjoy it at least as much as I did.

imgp8560

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Chiramó Jewelry

Hello! My name is Carmen Orasanu, I'm 37 years old and I live in Cluj-Napoca, Transylvania, Romania. I love creating one-of-a-kind jewelry! That's my way of celebrating the unique expression of femininity in each and every woman. I started playing with paper in 2011 and I don't know how it became my life. I was creating recycled paper jewelry for 6 years under the name "The MistiqueMoth". The year 2017 brought the winds of change into my studio and the mistique moth became Chiramó. My jewelry is available on Etsy: https://www.etsy.com/shop/ChiramoJewelry?ref=profile_shopicon Thank you! :) View all posts by Chiramó Jewelry

Leave a Reply

